AB4D Forum
Another Texture Problem - Printable Version

+- AB4D Forum (https://forum.ab4d.com)
+-- Forum: Products Forums (https://forum.ab4d.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Viewer3ds and Ab3d.Reader3ds (https://forum.ab4d.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Another Texture Problem (/showthread.php?tid=56)

Another Texture Problem - Bryan Gabric - 08-26-2010

Ok, first off, I think I’m really beginning to like your product. I’m just learning C# so I may be making things more difficult then they need to be. Also, I’m using the evaluation software until I can get enough built to convince my supervisor to buy me the software.

My goal is to be able to load 3ds models at run time. In the end I need to be able to grab a path from an xml file and load the model it points to.

Right now I can load a model and its textures loaded into the project as a resource. The problem comes when I change the path to a hard coded path on the hard drive. I can get the model to load but, the textures do not show up at all. Am I doing something wrong?

on a side note I have no idea how to work "ThrowMissingTextureException" The help file was less then helpful.

Code:
namespace Battleship
{
    /// <summary>
    /// Interaction logic for MainWindow.xaml
    /// </summary>
    public partial class MainWindow : Window
    {
        private Ab3d.Reader3ds _battleship;

PerspectiveCamera myPCamera = new PerspectiveCamera();

// Directional light values.
        private DirectionalLight myDirectionalLight = new DirectionalLight();

Model3DGroup modelGroup = new Model3DGroup();

public MainWindow()
        {
            InitializeComponent();
        }

private void myPageLoaded(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {

_battleship = new Ab3d.Reader3ds();

_battleship.ThrowMissingTextureException = true;

//Uri uri = new Uri("pack://application:,,,/WpfApplication1;component/models/battleship.3DS", UriKind.Absolute);